Programming codex

The Hunger Games Soundtrack Review

The Hunger Games Soundtrack Review


The Hunger Games Soundtrack: Songs from District 12 and Beyond will be released on March 20, 2012!

This is such a highly anticipated, hyped-up soundtrack, and for good reason. The movie itself, coming to theaters March 23rd, 2012, is very highly touted and is likely to be THE movie of 2012. It’s based on Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games trilogy, which features the books: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and the third and final book in the series Mockingjay. The film is based on the first book of the harrowing saga The Hunger Games.

Suzanne Collins highly acclaimed trilogy has won numerous writing awards including:

  • New York Times – Book review Editors’ Choice
  • Barnes & Nobles – Best books of 2008 for Teens & Kids
  • Amazon – Best Books of 2008: Top 100 Editors’ Pick & Top 10 Books for Teens

The executive producer is none other than renowned Oscar and Academy Award winner, T Bone Burnett. You will be blown away by the rich and diverse sounds and talents which resonate throughout the album. Hooking up to assure that this soundtrack will garner a huge cult-following now, and likely for years to come are: beautiful, mega-talented, chart-topping, Grammy Award-winning Taylor Swift, the Civil Wars, Kid Cudi, Jayme Dee, Miranda Lambert, and many more. It’s a roster chock-full of uber-talented artists that will not disappoint.

Check out the final tracklist:

  • Arcade Fire – Abraham’s Daughter
  • The Secret Sisters – Tomorrow Will Be Kinder
  • Neko Case – Nothing To Remember
  • Taylor Swift – Safe & Sound (Feat. The Civil Wars)
  • Kid Cudi – The Ruler and The Killer
  • Punch Brothers – Dark Days
  • The Decemberists – One Engine
  • The Carolina Chocolate Drops – Daughter’s Lament
  • The Civil Wars – Kingdom Come
  • Glen Hansard – Take The Heartland
  • Maroon 5 ft. Rozzi Crane – Come Away To The Water
  • Miranda Lambert – Run Daddy Run (Feat. Pistol Annies)
  • Jayme Dee – Rules
  • Taylor Swift – Eyes Wide Open
  • The Low Anthem – Lover Is Childlike
  • Birdy – Just A Game

Taylor Swift did a masterful job in the lead video, “Safe & Sound,” from the film soundtrack, which she debuted on MTV.

Arcade Fire will also be contributing to the soundtrack with the song Abraham’s Daughter. Don’t leave the movie early and miss it because it plays during the final credits.

You can pre-order the soundtrack now, through Amazon. And don’t worry about a thing, because they protect your purchase with their Pre-order Price Guarantee, which assures that even if the price drops, between your pre-order date and the actual release date, you still are guaranteed the lowest price … Enjoy!


Source by Dan B. Morgan

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Recent Posts